EFM membership consists of three categories:








All Members have the obligation to contribute to the achievement of the EFM's objectives and to make their best endeavour to participate in the EFM’s activities.


Business and Associate Members pay annual fees (see below).


Each Member has one vote in the General Meeting. Another Member from the same group of Membership may represent Members prevented from attending General Meetings in person.





Business Members pay annual fees determined annually by the Board of Management. The fees may vary according to different categories of Business Members.


Associate Members may be asked to pay a nominal annual fee and contributions for each event or project that they attend or join. Certain categories of Associate Members may be exempted from contributions at the discretion of the Board of Management.


The fees for the following year are communicated to the Membership concerned at least 3 months before the end of the year, and to the General Meeting together with the budget proposal. Members are billed at least one month before the beginning of the year to which the fee relates. Payments are due by 1st April.





Political Members may resign. Their membership ceases automatically if and as soon as their membership in the European Parliament comes to an end. If - for whatever reason - their parliamentary immunity is lifted, membership is automatically suspended for this period.


Other Members may resign by the end of a calendar year with a notice period of 2 months.


Members may be excluded, even with immediate effect, if they have seriously violated their obligations as Members or if the conditions for Membership are no longer fulfilled. The Management Board, upon the initiative of one of its members, proposes the exclusion to the General Meeting and may decide to suspend the rights of the Member concerned until the decision by the General Meeting. In case of exclusion because of a serious violation of Members' obligations, annual fees remain due even if the calendar year has not expired at that moment.


The Forum brings together MEPs with manufacturing companies.


European Commissioners, Directors General, their officials, the Council Presidency and Member State Representations, as well as trade unions, are also invited to contribute to EFM meetings.


Organisations which participate in EFM events include ABB, Agoria, Air Liquide, Airbus, Alcoa, Alstom, Atlas Copco, BASF, Bayer, BMW, Bombardier, Bosch, Caterpillar, CECE, CECIMO, CEEMET, Cenelec, Centrotherm, Cinetic Machining, Comau, Confemetal, Corus, Daimler, Dansk Industri, Dow, Dupont, EADS, Edison, Effra, Electerolux, Electrawinds, Electrolux, ERAMET, Ericsson, Eurometaux, Federmeccanica, Fiat, Ficep, Finmeccanica, FME-CWM, Ford, KEMPER, General Electric, General Motors, German Aerospace Centre, Goodyear Dunlop, Google, GSK, Henkel, Hewlett Packard, Hitachi, Heinz, Honda, Honeywell, Huawei, Huntsman, Hvalsø Savværk A/S, Hydro, IBERDROLA, IBM, Intel, International Paper, Jaguar Land Rover, Janssen Pharmaceutica, JLG Industries, JMC, Johnson & Johnson, Johnson Controls, Kellog, Komatsu, Kraft Foods, LG, Lilly, L’ÒREAL, LVD, LVMH, MAN, Mars, McDonalds, MESS, Michelin, Microsoft, Monsanto, Motorola, Nestle, Nokia, Norsk Industri, Northrop Grumman, Novartis, Novitech, Novo Nordisk Pharma, Opel, Orgalime, Panasonic Europe, Pernod Ricard, Pfizer, Philips, Pirelli, Procter & Gamble, PSA Peugeot-Citroen, Renault, Roldelettrotecnica, Saab, Scania, Schneider Electric, Shell, Siemens, SKF, STIHL, Symop, Tata Steel, Teknikföretagen, Toyota, Umicore, Unilever, VDMA, VINNOVA, Volvo, WKÖ, and ZVEI.